26.05.2015 | Austria

S&T AG secures large-sized smart energy commission in Poland

S&T Poland to supply 120,000 intelligent electricity meters and to implement head-end system

The S&T Group's smart energy division has secured a large-sized commission in Poland. As part of a project, S&T's subsidiary in Poland is to supply 120,000 smart meters. The commission also comprises the implementation and maintenance of the associated data management system. The commission's value comes to more than EUR 10 million. The recipient of the items to be supplied by S&T will be a Polish-Korean consortium. The end-user plans to follow up the project's completion mid-2016 with the launching of a tender comprised of some 5 million electricity meters. The value of these is to be more than USD 500 million. It will be for southern Poland.

As part of the “Smart City Wroclaw” smart energy project, S&T will supply a further 120,000 devices. This will be done by mid-2016. The recently-concluded contract contains an option for a 20% increase in the number of items ordered. S&T will also provide IT and maintenance services. This will comprise the integration of the head-end software systems required to operate the data center of the power supplier.

“We have strongly profited from the synergies extant within the S&T Group. Networked Energy Services Corp. (NES) is our California-based subsidiary. It is the world's leading supplier of smart-grid technologies. NES has supplied its first-class services to this project. Our subsidiary in Poland has also provided its great expertise in the region's IT services market to it,” notes Hannes Niederhauser, chairman of S&T's executive board.

Smart City Wroclaw is a pilot project. It will conclude in 2016. The Polish energy supplier plans on following it up with a tender for a smart meter roll-out. This commission is expected to have an order value of more than USD 500 million, and to cover all of southern Poland with 5 million smart meters. S&T will deploy its excellent portfolio of technologies in striving to secure this smart energy commission.


On S&T AG:
S&T AG (www.snt.at, ISIN AT0000A0E9W5, WKN A0X9EJ, SANT) is a high-tech corporation. It employs some 2,200 employees, and maintains subsidiaries and offices in 19 countries. S&T AG provides IT systems. It is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange's Prime Standard segment. These systems are comprised in the company's comprehensive portfolio of IT solutions and services. These make S&T one of the leading suppliers in Central and Eastern Europe. S&T is a renowned manufacturer of products featuring proprietary technologies. Its wide-ranging portfolio includes proprietary developments in such areas as appliances and cloud security. S&T commenced in 2014 the development of its Smart Energy business area. Through its Networked Energy Services Corporation (www.networkedenergy.com) subsidiary, S&T is among the world's leading suppliers of smart energy technologies.

26.05.2015 | Austria

S&T AG gewinnt neuerlich Smart-Energy-Großauftrag in Polen

S&T Polen liefert 120.000 intelligente Stromzähler und implementiert Head-End-System

Der S&T-Konzern konnte im Geschäftsbereich „Smart Energy“ in Polen einen neuen Großauftrag verbuchen. Die polnische S&T-Niederlassung wird im Rahmen des Projektes 120.000 Smart Meter liefern sowie das dazugehörige Datenmanagementsystem implementieren und warten. Der Auftragswert beläuft sich auf mehr als 10 Mio. EUR, Abnehmer ist ein polnisch-koreanisches Bieterkonsortium. Nach Projektabschluss Mitte 2016 plant der Endabnehmer, ein Auftragsvolumen von über 500 Mio. USD für rund 5 Millionen Stromzähler in ganz Südpolen auszuschreiben.

S&T wird im Rahmen des Smart-Energy-Projektes „Smart City Breslau“ bis Mitte 2016 weitere 120.000 Geräte liefern, wobei der neu abgeschlossene Vertrag eine Option auf eine 20%ige Erhöhung der Bestellmenge vorsieht. Darüber hinaus wird das Unternehmen IT- und Wartungsdienstleistungen erbringen, etwa die Integration der für den Betrieb notwendigen Head-End-Softwaresysteme im Datacenter des Stromanbieters.

„Wir haben bei diesem Projekt stark von den Synergien innerhalb des S&T-Konzerns profitiert. Während unsere kalifornische Tochter Networked Energy Services Corp. (NES) erstklassige und weltweit führende Smart-Grid-Technologie beisteuert, konnte unsere polnische Landesgesellschaft mit starker regionaler Kompetenz im Bereich IT-Services überzeugen!“, freut sich Hannes Niederhauser, Vorstandsvorsitzender von S&T.

Nach Abschluss des Pilotprojektes „Smart City Breslau“ im Jahr 2016 plant der polnische Energieversorger, den Smart-Meter-Rollout mit einem Volumen von 5 Mio. Zählern und einem voraussichtlichen Auftragswert von über 500 Mio. USD für ganz Südpolen auszuschreiben. Der S&T-Konzern wird auch bei dieser Gelegenheit mit seinem hervorragenden Smart-Energy-Portfolio als Anbieter ins Rennen zu gehen.


Über die S&T AG
Der Technologiekonzern S&T AG (www.snt.at, ISIN AT0000A0E9W5, WKN A0X9EJ, SANT) ist mit rund 2.200 Mitarbeitern und Niederlassungen in 19 Ländern weltweit tätig. Als Systemhaus zählt das im Frankfurter Prime Standard notierte Unternehmen mit einem umfassenden Lösungsportfolio zu den führenden Anbietern von IT- Dienstleistungen und Lösungen in Zentral- und Osteuropa. Zudem verfügt S&T als namhafter IT-Hersteller über ein großes Portfolio an Eigentechnologien, etwa in den Bereichen Appliances bzw. Cloud-Security. Seit 2014 baut S&T den Geschäftszweig „Smart Energy“ auf und zählt - insbesondere mit der Networked Energy Services Corporation (NES) - zu den weltweit führenden Anbietern von Smart-Energy-Technologie.